Annotated Bibliography

The past couple of weeks have been spent focusing on conducting research online and properly citing and formatting it in the APA style.  I’ve learned a lot about APA and am finally starting to become comfortable with it, and I’ve also become more comfortable with searching for current research online through library databases and Google Scholar.  When I was doing my undergraduate work, online resources weren’t as readily available as they are now and it’s so much simpler and easier to access a multitude of articles and research papers on any subject!  I enjoyed searching for topics that were relevant to my current classroom experiences; namely BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) policy creation, implementation, and usage, and how 1:1 devices affect student attitudes and achievement in the classroom.  I was able to find articles that dealt with different parts of those broad topics and I felt that I was able to take something away from each article I read.  In fact, I actually found myself thinking about the research during my own teaching this past week.

Here is a link to my annotated bibliography of the articles I chose.

One thought on “Annotated Bibliography

  1. Joanne says:

    I enjoyed reading your annotated bibliography and the selection of articles. If I had more time, I would read everyone’s annotated bibiography because there is so much I’ve learned about technology in the classroom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

